With hindsight some countries should have carried out more rigorous contact tracing and testing at the start of the pandemic to prevent the disease spreading so widely.

There is an opinion that several countries should have reacted immediately to the situation of a new fast-speeding decease that humanity had to face. Therefore, a majority of people believe that the world could have prevented a pandemic if governments tracked contacts more closely and tested people from the start of the spread. However, I would like to support this idea if it was real because pandemics cannot be predicted in advance. To begin with, there is a misconception about the definition of a pandemic. Consequently, society tends to consider that early action to control the disease could stop the spread. In reality, however, it is almost impossible to predict the nature of a new virus which means that it minimizes the ability of the government to create a perfectly working monitor system. For instance, in the December of 2019, Covid-19 hit the world with its unknown structure. As a result, countries did not have enough knowledge of how to organize and test their residence. Furthermore, when a disease turns into a pandemic and this usually happens quite quickly it becomes difficult to control at the state level. Thus, the responsibility of privation of new cases falls in part on the shoulders of individuals. It means that following the recommendation of the government, people could stop a pandemic at the beginning. For example, covid-19 could have stopped initially if people and a government worked together. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the opinion that pandemic situations could be prevented by government reaction to a new unknown illness. Humans are not good at future prediction, especially in diseases. Nobody can tell the structure of new viruses; therefore, it is impossible to provide inhabitants with a control system on time. Moreover, humans should work together with a government against a virus in order to suppress a flash.