discuss the various designs used in different climate condition

The Image illustrates various methods of designing house according to the season. Firstly, construction of house for winter season, building material helps in heat storage and insulation decrease the heat loss. The plan should focus on high-angled roof. The placement of window must be planned in such a way that it is in direction to sunlight so to helps in the penetration of sunlight. The interior of the house must be built with thermal building material, whereas, exterior designing need to consider insulation. So together with the thermal building material heat accumulation and by insulation leads to decrease conduction. Secondly the regarding the design in the summer, there should be reflective roof material and roof overhangs which promotes shades in home. Windows needs to be closed and covered always during day time on the other hand, during night time ventilation should be opened so that the accumulated heat can be released. In comparison insulation is used for house building in both climate type. Windows are usually opened in cool climate, in contrary it is closed and opened for the day and night respectively.