university is not good. do you agree?

The syllabus at the degree level is complicated compared to the lessons studied at the school level. There is a tendency that pupils find it complex to complete university-level education in comparison with school-level education. This is because they lose focus in education and enjoy unlimited freedom at university. However, few solutions could be suggested to overcome such consequences which will be illustrated below. To begin with, one evident reason is the loss of focus on the basic objectives of the university entrance. In other words, a student enrolls in a degree to earn higher qualifications and add value to their life which will eventually assist their future job prospects. However, when they enter college, they mostly forget the basics and enroll in extra curriculum activities such as protests and drugs. As a result, quality time is wasted on unproductive activities and sometimes ended up in many social issues. Therefore, it becomes complicated in completing the degree in the exact period. As a solution to this concern, guardians must pay more attention to their children and provide required and sufficient leadership and guidance. To illustrate further, unlike schools, students enjoy more freedom in colleges and associate with other students who come from various backgrounds. Therefore, if children are not given sufficient attention and leadership by their parents, the negative outcome is unavoidable. For instance, a recent study conducted by the University of Colombo revealed that more freedom for students leads to negative consequences hence proper monitoring is required at the university level such as financing and networking. To conclude, the loss of focus which leads to unlimited freedom is considered as one of the major reasons for university education is becoming harder compared to school education. However, the proper guidance and leadership by elders can avoid the negative consequences of this issue hence, parent involvement is mandatory. If parents are able to look after their children until they pass out from campus, the outcome will be productive.