Government should spend more on railways than on road transport. Give your opinion

Railways is the backbone of our country because of its connectivity in rural as well as in urban areas. Although, road transport is convenient way to travel from one place to another yet people prefer to travel more by railways due to low fare, less fatigue, easy food and comfortable ride. It is the duty of the higher authority to pay out more focus on railways rather than road transport. In my opinion, I agree with the above statement. To begin with the facilities individual get from railway is too pathetic. In every express train, along with general coach, air conditioner compartments are also present. Persons pay high amount to book a ticket in air conditioner carriage but they do not get facilities as per their expectations. For example, worse quality of food, unhygienic chamber and sometimes train does not come on time especially in winters. Further, major concern of the railway is train’s speed. In western countries, trains are running at speed more than 200 kmph but in our country, most of the trains are running at speed 80-100 kmph which shows administration failure in lack of resources. It is the responsibility of the management to improve the speed of the train by constructing cement concrete sleepers, along with barricading the fences so that no animal can interfere the railway track. In conclusion, I think that railway department should hear the concerns of the nation’s public and follow them strictly for the betterment of future changes.