Getting promotion is one of the biggest derives for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace.

Workplaces continuously thrives to determine which factors motivate their staff members to work diligently. Some managers believe that by alluring the staff members for promotion they can get the staff to diligently work, however, I believe that there are other factors in a workplace that derives people to dedicatedly perform their duties. These factors could be providing a good work-life balance and a sense of appreciation at the workplace. There are multiple reasons why employees are impelled to work assiduously. One of the primary reasons is there is usually an increase in pay upon getting a promotion and in this way, they are able to raise their standards of living or pay of their due mortgages earlier than the set time. Secondly, raising up the hierarchical level in the office provides people with a higher level of respect and authority to exercise decisions at the workplace. In fact, many experiences that the subordinates tend to value the decision after they receive a promotion at the workplace. However, there are other ways in which the employees could be motivated to make continuous efforts at their job. Studies have demonstrated that when the employees are praised and appreciated for how skillful they are then they work even harder to prove that remark is true about them. Hence, many bosses tend to maintain friendly and honest relationships with their subordinates, and in this way, they tend to pursue them to keep up their hard work. Another thing that firms could maintain at the workplace is a work-life balance which will also prompt the workers to apply themselves harder to the assigned duties. To conclude, certainly promotion plays a crucial role in motivating the members of the team to outperform their task, but there they can also be other factors which can facilitate the employees to outperform their given task.