UNIVERSITY/GOVERNMENT RESPONSE TO THE BATTLE CRY OF THE EDUCATION SECTOR “ACADEMIC BREAK”

Education is the most important thing in the world that individual should possesses. We, Filipino believe that education is the only way to be grateful in life and have a better future. Life is full of challenges and obstacles that we need to face and should never outrun but what if we are not only looking at our lives but also to others? And what if this pandemic will change the usual education we had? Are we ready? Are they ready? Is the government ready for the consequences? Question that bothers me the most is that, if the system of education changes what they will do? We all know not everyone of us are capable or even afford to be in school, what will be their actions? Year 2020 wasn’t the year for everyone, Covid-19 pandemic definitely visited the Philippines and the cases arise from different cities of Manila. This pandemic changes a lot of things in life of Filipino. Every one of us need to adjust; new laws and protocols was implemented. People are scared from what is happening to our country. This is now the “New Normal. ” Filipino starve because all companies need to shut down, stores are closed even malls and schools. Government started to tremble for the situation, they gave their best for all the Filipino, yet it was not enough because many lives were taken by this pandemic and gradually increasing as days went by.