Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. other, however, agree that the circumstance of an individual crime and the motivation for commiting it ,should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

In the recent years, the number of crimes has been increasing day by day. punishment is pivotal to maintain law and order in the society. some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each crime. however, other disagree, in their opinion, there are other factor like a motive behind the crime should be considered while deciding on the punishment. I will discuss both view in further paragraph and give my opinion. There are myriad of reason which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that if there is a fixed punishment for each crime would be definitely make a lot quicker and easily solve case and no need to stretch case for long time. it mainly improve judgement responsibility and work because of this the judge would not need to decide what type of punishment criminal would be deserve and if punishment already decided therefore there is no need to think about crime and punishment. moreover, if punishment would be fixed there is all our equal in eye of low and everyone except those punishment because it given by law or not by judge. On the other hand, deciding a crime according to the situation and motive of it make perfect sense. some believe that punishment would we depend on crime if criminal did small crimes such as they snatch something they deserve fine punishment and spend some years on prison. for instance, sometime criminals motivation another and they did crime because the mentally disturbed. so, others believe that punishment should be based on criminal motivation and their crime. In my opinion punishment is a fixed because if it is fixed people aware to do crime and they realise if they do small crime they get punishment hard so I think it is the way to reduce crime rate in countries. In conclusion, althrough fixed punishment can treat all the criminals equally. personally, I believe that fixed low should be reduced crime rate. because if people do small crimes they get equal punishment as a murdered.