Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

It is generally believed that people these days are more exposed to violent acts seen on TV and video games. Some claim that this can lead humans to a dangerous future and can harm the society on a major scale, while others say the consequences are minor and not worthy of taking them into consideration. I am inclined to believe that PC games and social media have a huge impact on people’s attitude and causes corruption among people. Due to the uncontrolled use of media, people can go under different influences according to their acquired values and standards in life. Firstly, the social status of a person can be manipulated. Violent acts shown on T. V. might act as a provocative seed in the lower end of the society, or people with unhealthy set of minds. It can trigger their negative side of imagination upon certain issues, such as justifying crimes like robbery, rape and violence against humanity. Furthermore, the popularity of video games has increased due to the emergence of portable devices. And unfortunately, people in every age group have access to all sorts of games and visuals. In the contemporary world teenagers want to act as adults, so they tend to play +18 games online or offline. As a result of such act, they can become addicted to drugs and alcohol. Based on an academic research done in WHO, more than a thousand youngsters have been addicted to drugs and alcoholic drinks. To conclude, in the light of the information given above, I firmly believe that social platforms and medias can enormously affect the people living in a society. I also believe that the authorities should set rules about restrictions in using TV and video games considering different age groups.