The rapid development of communication technology,such as smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, has more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed that technology has vividly changed the way of conversation in people due to the advancement of electronic devices such as smart phones, tablets and mobiles and these devices have several negative impacts on community as compared to positive. I agree with this statement up to great extent that is discussed below. To embark with drawbacks, undoubtedly, in this contemporary era people are becoming couch potato because they spend their most of time on electronic gadgets. However, this is major cause of numerous health issues. To illustrate, eyesightdness, eyesore and obesity which is especially root cause of plethora of ailments. Owing to these diseases, adults are unable to concentrate on their education and work which automatically threat to their bright future. To reinforce my view point, apart from health problems it affects on relationships between inhabitants particularly on innocent children. As, adolescents consume most of time on laptops and mobile phones for communication hence they cannot spend quality of time with their family members. As a result, they suffer from depression. For instance, research has conducted that number of students are suffered from fraud calls which usually blackmails to them sometimes it cause even death. This is only because they become habit of these devices since it is worse for them as excess of everything is bad. On the other hand, positive impacts of Technology cannot be denied as every work is based on technology in this globalised era and it also makes possible to communicate overseas by many social applications. To exemplify, WhatsApp, Instagram etcetera. To conclude, although there are some advantages of technological advancements for communication yet it is more disadvantageous for human beings thus inhabitants should use these devices on limited time.