Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is perceived by a number of people that children may benefit if fewer rules and more freedom is applied by adults, whereas, some people believe to abide by more rules encourages polite behavior and is safer for children. It is completely justified to abide by more rules than provide children with more freedom. This essay will discuss why it is so. Often children are not aware of what is better for them as they are not mature enough to make their own decisions. If they are provided with more freedom, they would not know how to utilize it; leading to an undisciplined lifestyle. When children do not abide by a set of rules they tend to become disobedient because they think what they are doing is right without anyone correcting them. Later in life, they will tend to be more impudent and savage. For example, a child who does not follow rules in childhood will not be able to follow instructions in adulthood jobs leading to bad work ethics. While it is proven that abiding by rules can contribute to discipline and a better lifestyle in the long term, therefore, people should start to follow instructions from childhood. Rules are what made humans different from animals and teaching children how to follow them from a smaller age is more beneficial. For example, a child whose parents were careful to make them follow rules and keep update on them; they will learn to be more alert while choosing their company in the future because they were taught to do so. In conclusion, why abiding by more rules is more important than greater freedom in children was discussed in this essay. Rules are a crucial part of every human's life and children should be taught so strictly from an earlier age. If not taught so it may have greater disadvantages in the long run.