University education should be restricted to the very best academic students, rather than being available to a large proportion of young people

Some people argue that college literacy should be limited to a few talented students and not be more widely available to most young people. I completely disagree with this view, and higher education programs should be open to more students. Firstly, individuals today need a higher level of skills and technical knowledge. Work is becoming more and more complex because of the huge impact of the rapid development of modern technology. Not only do recent graduates have difficulty dealing with the emergence of new technologies, but even seasoned professionals have difficulty. Due to this problem, more time is needed to learn the skills needed to succeed in the workplace. In addition, the university environment allows students to gain the myriad of experiences needed in the field while also laying the foundation for personal development. Furthermore, societies cannot continue to develop unless more citizens are educated. Each person's mind develops at a different rate. Therefore, for those whose minds develop more slowly, their potential is neglected, which puts more pressure on society to develop. In addition, closing the doors of universities to the majority of the population makes it difficult for knowledge to circulate and ultimately leads to the degradation of society's understanding of the world. In conclusion, I totally agree that a college education should be attended by a large part of the population because it provides students with a stable foundation for their future work. Educational institutions, qualifications, and knowledge enable students to achieve their goals. At the same time, public education promotes society's development and builds a more prosperous human civilization.