Does the violence in the media and games affect the behavior of the society?

Undoubtedly, entertainment plays a leading role in people's life nowadays presented in media, video games which generates an argues about their affection on people's behaviors specially the amount of violence in them. Some people believe that the amount of violence in media and video games increases the amount of violence in the society. In other words, They are referring to the dramatically surge of crimes since the appearance of the media in the middle of last century. Nevertheless, Other people holding the belief that there is no relation between the crime levels in the society and the violence inside media and games. Of course, It depends on the rising atmosphere and the cultural nature which forms the awareness of the society. Therefore, I believe that we have to put restrictions in order to control the media industry to prevent the society the severe behavioral distortion. Thus, We have done out responsibility the way it has to be. Then, We hand over the responsibility to the upcoming generation in order their part as well.