People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

The protection of surroundings is crucial for everyone, and usually, people are aware of the significance of the nature. Nevertheless, majority of people do not consider taking care of it. Negligence and lack of awareness are the two reasons that people do not bother about the atmosphere. Some of the solutions can motivate people to start conserving it. To begin with, some people presume that it is the sole duty of the government to deal with the environmental issues, and they have nothing to do with it. For instance, people throw the trash on the highways or street while traveling, and they expect the government to get that waste cleaned. Besides that, some of them also think that their contribution is not worth since an individual’s effort cannot make any difference in conserving the atmosphere. Therefore, people neglect their responsibility of preserving the mother nature from getting deteriorate. To deal with this issue, firstly, some educational seminars or speeches can be conducted to educate the people how their single action can have a huge effect on the surrounding. Moreover, with the help of media, for illustration, movies or news channel, it is feasible to make people understand how polluted ambience can impact our health. Secondly, motivating children in their early age to take part in activities related to protecting the environment such as throwing waste in the bin and planting more trees can be beneficial. Despite knowing the value of the clean surrounding, some people still do not think of taking care of it. With some guidance, people may start taking steps to conserve the nature.