University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job others think experience developing soft skills are more important.

If University education is thought to be the best way to get a good job as it is claimed to be then perhaps in countries like India, there should be a lack of experience developing soft skills. In the contrary, a plethora of longitudinal studies and anecdotal evidences suggest that such personality developing skills are not going down. This shows the ineffectiveness of University education. Soft skills are an individual's personal talents that help them to thrive in their work place. Communication, team work, critical thinking, time management, empathy, organization are some examples of soft skills. With the help of such skills one can enhance his life. In addition to that it is beneficial to the society. A contribution from such an experienced individual means a lot to community. Getting a job by any means is good. However, we are social being. Consequently, we should be socially active. Works which help in attaining good values are more important. Acquiring a placement while being a university student is every students dream and there is nothing wrong in that. They will get a job according to their grades and performance in the interview. Many of them are happy with that. Major drawback of such jobs are they learn only hard skills which are related to their company. There would be always a limit in their thinking. In the above stated facts and reasons, I would like to emphasize that in this hectic world, industries which provide experience improving soft skills are very important so that people will not forget to share their love and care to others. Because human beings are meant for that.