University education is essential for young people

Nowadays almost all teenagers are provided with an opportunity to enter a university. While some people feel that earning a degree is crucial in our times, others believe that there are different ways to achieve success in life for the youth. In my opinion, getting a university diploma is essential for anyone who can afford it. To start with, higher education broadens one's mind as all applicants are going to learn various subjects and deal with complex ideas. Furthermore, a busy learning schedule requires students to be disciplined and therefore may be considered as a challenge for many of them. On the other hand, some people claim that higher education is too expensive for families with low incomes. Therefore it is not worth its price and the young should start working as soon as they can to earn enough money and experience. Nonetheless, I do not support this argument. The career opportunities provided by universities are tremendous. Moreover, educational loans and grants are available for this type of students. All things considered, I feel that entering a university is a thing that cannot be replaced with working experience. Not only will the young people gain many useful skills, but also enrich their knowledge.