university classes should be mandatory not optional

Nowadays, a college degree is something we must have to prepare for the future. That explains why there are so many high schoolers who choose to attend university or college. Some people believe that going to classes at university should be optional for students. I utterly disagree with this opinion and this essay will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, there are a lot of students who can't learn by themself. They can not self-study yet and need someone to teach them knowledge and maybe guide them how to self-study too. In other words, if going to classes is not required, the time these students spend at home will be wasted and they will learn nothing. Their time at home will just be gaming and Netflix. Furthermore, at university, professors and teachers can teach us a lot of things that self-study can not and they have methods to make us interested in their lesson and remember it by heart. Secondly, going to classes will help you make friends. It's important to bond with someone else and it is more necessary to see each other face by face. A friend at university can be helpful. They can help your struggle in your assignments, relieve stress To sum up, university classes should be mandatory. I believe that there are still many students who can self-study and need someone to teach and students have the benefit of making real-life friends. Personally, I think everyone should understand that classes are compulsory and how important classes are.