University Admission Essay

My name is Latifa Nasser Alsaedi, a grade 12 student currently attending Applied Technology High School (ATHS) and my goal after graduation is to attend United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) in which I want to obtain a Bachelor of Science degree in the field of computer engineering. Nevertheless, due to my goal, during my school years, I have chosen to take a wide range of courses in order to prepare for my post-secondary studies. These courses have included sciences such as Chemistry and Physics, as well as, English, Math, Social Studies, Islamic and Arabic. Although my educational choices have evolved around academic subjects, I have also found enjoyment in Visual Arts and Concert Band. While focusing on my academic subjects, I had the opportunity to have the ultimate joy and pride that comes from my volunteer work both in and outside of school. As I have volunteered in several different places for almost 100 hours to not only gain experiences but also knowledge about how to either solve unexpected problems or even have a better communication skill that I might require in the future. Furthermore, joining various online courses for either self-development or just out of curiosity towards distinctive topics or hand crafts, has been always a part of my interests such as, digital marketing, neuroscience of everyday life, cancer awareness, paper art and many other. I would like to highlight that I am planning on taking a gap year to have a greater chance to practice and try on new things to gain a deeper understanding about the college life or even about the world which surely will help me. Expressing my thanks for the time and consideration you've taken to review my application, looking forward for the reply.