Universities teach the highest level of education.

Universities teach the highest level of education. Many people believe that they must prepare students for real business life; In contrast, others say universities have just one responsibility, which is to improve academic knowledge. I think both views have good points. In this essay, I discuss both views and give my opinion. It is commonly believed that universities must provide skills for jobs. What they should teach to students is more practical information for real life. Job focus pratic knowledge can teach with training. Internship in a workplace is important for understand work life. For instance, In Finland, one of the richest countries in the world, an internship is a mandatory for graduation degree. These students, which did an internship during their school, can adapt to the work environment easily which is why companies prefer them. To sum up, if companies want a student which has internship experience, training must be in the curriculum. On the other hand, others think universities are not for work. They are for improve the cumulation of knowledge. Scientific experiments and researches are done by universities. For improvement in knowledge, theoretical information can be better than practical ones. For example, in my field economics professors always use theories, it is an easier way to teach something. students understand their lessons better; However, students cannot be ready for work. In my view, students’ future expectations are vital for which kind of teaching is useful. If a student wants to be a research job, they should learn theoretical, While other students take training. Universities must teach both of them. In conclusion, people have different expectations from a university. Universities must listen to them and prepare different syllabus for each of view.