Some schools give equal importance to academic and non-academic activities. Do advantages overweigh disadvantages?

In the past, when non-academic activities were not so popular, at present, academic and non-academic activities have similar value in education. Although, there are benefits and drawbacks of emphasize to both aspects, I reckon it has more advantages than limitations. My opinion has been influenced by some factors. The most noticeable is that both are helpful in adolescents' physical as well as educational progress. This view exists as both aspects have features which demands corporal and brain based concepts. As a result, both are equally effective in terms of development. In addition, both assists to manage not only academic tasks but to give time to explore leisure moments. As a matter of fact, studying pupils can handle their study related works and along with this by non- academic they can relax their mind. Consequently, they perform better in every sorts of activities and always feel fresh. Furthermore, Both aid learners to extensively comprehend about theoretical and practical skills can also be taken in to account in order to bolster my stand. This hypothesis is based on the idea that school children gets both concepts which helps them in future either they work in industrial sectors or academic institutions. Therefore, both activities are part and parcel. According to a reputed international research body mentioned that an academic learner who obtained educational and non educational activities have better chances of success in life. However, we must consider that giving equal importance may distract students to maintain focus on one activity. Generally speaking, it has been noticed that someone who does academic and not study related activities always confer to maintain stability in one particular area of their study or other important things. Hence, even though it is effective for certain children, few generally loose their concentration. Overall, in the foreseeable future importance of both the actives will rise over time. However, it has got just very few disadvantages and it would be a bit missfortunate for children. It is prudent to tackle it carefully.