universities should give more practical knowledge than theory.

It is the fact that nowadays there are more people who think universities should give more practical knowledge than theory. I totally agree with this idea for the following reason. For the first reason, practical knowledge supports university students to know about work approaches in the organisation that they would like to work in the future. For instance, students from the Faculty of Education should know how to teach young students in schools. It is necessary for them to know about practical terms to understand the problems of the children and make solutions. It can be seen that theory is not enough for their career in the future because each student in school has their own problems in many aspects of life. Another reason, most university students aim to work in big enterprises after they graduate from university. Since the procedure in several companies is different from textbooks, universities should provide internship programmes for students. For example, for accountancy students, the accounting approach in companies is different from accounting schools, hence students need to be an intern in the organisation called ‘Big Four’ like Deloitte Ltd, to realise about the working process for accountancy. In conclusion, students in the university would like to join a famous company more than to be a researcher in an institute, so the university should provide practical experience for students to prepare them for future careers. That is the reason why I definitely encourage the idea that universities should support students in practical learning more than theory.