Is Freedom of speech necessary in a democratic society?

Freedom of speech is one of the social right of every citizen. It is debatable that freedom of speaking is vital or not. I believe that freedom of speech is prominent. In this essay i will discuss reason of importance of speech of independence in free society. Freedom of express opinion is an essential because it makes people extrovert. A person can easily express their needs and problems in front of anyone and anywhere. For example, in India, there are plenitude non-profitable institutes are available, which are run by strong personality leader. a leader who spread awareness about education, crime, girls safety and many more. In addition to that, citizen can tackle any conflicts without any kind of fears. If freedom of speech is given to citizen, it is beneficial for country as well as person`s development. Speaking independence is prominent because it provides an opportunity to citizen to raise their voice againts the crime. For instance, nowadays people are facing trolling on the internet which act as a toxic. At that time, a person can raise their voice againts the trolling. Furthermore, many people are bulled by certain vulgur but people have chance to raise voice and they can use their words as a strong weapon and gives strong answer to the vulgurs. This are the causes why freedom of speech is crucial. In conclusin, even though independence of speech is detrimental for some circumtances but it also makes person extrovert, create their self security as well as they can raise their voice in front of everyone.