The Importance Of Information On The Military Maintenance Service Supplement

This Interim Supplement adds information on the military repair station manual update process, interim supplements, and control procedures. The Accountable Manager is responsible for ensuring all copies of the Interim Supplement have been removed from all official copies of the MRSM/QCM, paper and electronic. POSTING INSTRUCTIONS 1. Replace RSM/QCM, Appendix 1, Change 5 in its entirety with the following information: General Information: The MRS maintains both electronic and hard copies of the MRSM/QCM, Forms, and Training Manuals. The Accountable Manager is responsible for maintaining the manuals electronically where all affected personnel can access. The MRS utilizes a secure and restricted military intranet system. All…show more content… In addition, all revisions shall be submitted to the FAA/FSMO for review. If the FAA/FSMO has questions or concerns about any information in the revision, the Accountable Manager shall address the issues, correct the revision as needed, and resubmit to the FAA/FSMO for further review. Interim Supplements: Sometimes there may be a need to issue new information that does not drive the need for an immediate revision to the MRSM/QCM. In this situation an “Interim Supplement” (IS) will be issued. The IS will be used for non-critical information addressing only one particular subject or section of the MRSM/QCM. The Accountable Manager is responsible for drafting and approving the supplement. The IS will be implemented immediately upon Accountable Manager approval and all official copies of the MRSM/QCM will be updated by the Accountable Manager/designee. In addition, the supplement shall be submitted to the FAA/FSMO for review. If the FAA/FSMO has questions or concerns about any information in the IS, the Accountable Manager shall address the issues, correct the supplement as needed, and resubmit to the FAA/FSMO for further review.