Education is one of the essential areas that both genders call for

Education is one of the essential areas that both genders call for. I firmly believe that men and women ought to acquire the same educational opportunities. (paraphrasing) Yet, I do not approve of the idea of accepting equal proportions of each gender in every university subject. (my answer in short) Initially, having the same number of men and women regarding all degree courses is unimaginable. (1st proof) Student numbers are dependent on the applications that the tertiary institutions receive. Even though university decides to fill courses with equal quantity of males and females, finding enough applicants of each gender fifty-fifty is ardous. Besides that, in reality, quite a few courses are well-liked and opted more by one gender than the other, and it would not be practical to aim for equal proportions. (2nd proof) For example, nursing or sewing courses are prone to tempt more female applicants rather than their counterparts. In addition to the the practical concerns expressed above, I also feel that it would be unjust to admit students in terms of gender. (3rd proof) Higher education should select the most suitable candidates for each course regardless their gender but knowledge and skills. In such way, both gender representatives are highly likely to obtain the same opportunities. In its turn, school graduates believe that school grades with excellence, they can study at university, in any course despite their gender. To be more precise, f a female student is the best candidate for a place on a course, it is surely wrong to reject her in favour of a male student with lower grades or fewer qualifications. To summarize, the selection of students have to be based on their merits and it is both impractical and unfair to organize admission procedure based on gender.