universities should choose equal number of male and female students in each course

Broadly speaking, education is equally important for both male and female. Universities play vital role for the career building of students. There are myriad of fields to explore and work on. However, universities need to focus on developing and enhancing the expertise of students on the basis of their intellectual abilities. In my point of view, it is somehow impractical to accept equal proportion of male and female students in every subject. First and foremost, in general certain courses and areas of work are more feasible for females and vice versa. For instance, women are generally interested to take up arts, fashion, designing and nursing courses adequately. On the other hand, men are more drawn towards construction, engineering and aeronautical fields. Moreover, it is incumbent to fill courses equally for both genders in terms of time and cost. Balancing number of men and women will take longer time, applications and procedure. Furthermore, students should be given admission on merit according to their academic record, intelligence and abilities. Such as if a student is capable to get a place in a specific course, it will be inappropriate to reject him/her on the basis of gender. On the contrary, some people believe that equal opportunities should be given to male and female students in each course. Firstly, it is irrational that particular subjects are segregated to certain gender. Like, in medical females tend to go for Cosmetology, Skin and Gynecology. And it leads to fewer positions for males. Secondly, probability of gender discrimination will be lessening in course and class. Finally, when women will get a chance to study every course it will help them to explore more and work in different areas. In summation, as far as my opinion is concerned it is purported that ideally it is not feasible to fill up equal number of male and female students in each course, as it depends on the availability of students, their qualification and interest. Thus every students should be given admission on merit.