information sharing should be confidential or free to all

Information sharing is a controversial issue; it depends on its significance. Information is classified in two main terms, common information that is useful for public. On the other hand, confidential information is to be shared with concerned audience only, for the safety purpose. In terms of scientific research, business and academic world, information sharing varies according to the situation. Some people believe that information should be accessible by everyone. On the other hand, some reckon that it should be limited to related individuals. In this essay I shall analyze and shed ample light on both of the conflicting views of people, prior to forming a concrete opinion. First and foremost, for a number of reasons, a multitude of people opine that information shall not be shared freely. Firstly, businesses have their certain unique competitive edge, for instance many food companies do not share their secret ingredient or recipe. It helps them to save their product uniqueness and business. Secondly, scientific researches require plenty of capital and time to attain desired results and acquire patent rights. Such as, a pharmaceutical company invests a lot to make a specific medicine. So it holds a complete authority to keep information with them and get patent rights. Finally On the contrary, despite all positive aspects there are myriad of people who believe that information sharing is both vital and useful in general. To begin, taking in account to recent achievement of covid vaccination, scientist from different countries collectively shared their knowledge and developed a vaccine within short period of time. Moreover, scientific research and business information helps academic students to gain knowledge and enhance their skills. In conclusion, as observing both aspects I reckon that sharing of information is solely related to its sensitivity. In some areas it is advantageous for public, but on the other side it may cause distortion.