Universities should allow equel opportunity to women ad men. What extent

Some people believe that universities should allocate equal opportunities for men and women. I agree to the above statement to a greater extent and reasons are mentioned below. To commence with, it's really helpful to unprivileged women to get an equal chance for education when colleges allowing equal number of seats for both genders in a subject. To explain it better, education is the right of every one, which is essential for the development of our society and unprivileged women to get an equal opportunity as men. For example, in afghanistan women's literacy was significantly lower than men's. Secondly, this reservation system helps to the women empowerment. To explain it, we are living in patriarchal society with a male dominance where women participation should be needed to empower themselves. Moreover, equal reservation helps to create an equality in both genders which leads to create good relationship between them. To make it more clear, this will help to avoid gender partiality and discriminations in our schools and society which creates unity among students. 30% of students in indian schools had faced gender discrimination according to the latest surveys and reports. However, one disagreement to this allocation system is that this will be barrier to talent based admission. To explain it, there will a possibility to loose seats for talented students in both genders due to minimal seats in a gender. To conclude, I agree to greater extent that universities should set equal number of seats for males and females, although there is possibility to loose the opportunities of talented students. However, it will helps to women empowerment and create equal opportunities for both genders, which leads to eliminate gender discriminations.