Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Is this a good or bad thing? is this a possitive or negative development

It is often argued that, wearing brand fashionable clothes is becoming increasing trend in many communities nowadays. This essay agrees with the idea that, it is ofcourse a negative development and I think that, this is probably a fair assumption for a number of reasons, which I will expand in the following paragraphs. First of all, individuals may forget the quality of products that they purchase. The main reason for this thought is, the increased trend in fashion cause the rapid increase in both supply snd demand for cheaply manufactured clothing. It is also possible to say that, while giving undue emphasis on fashion, the quality and longevity could be compromised as focusing on the materials that are used in a dress can be far important than its quality. For instance, choosing clothes made from cheap materials from branded designers that are not conscious of their environmental effects creates complex situations. Secondly, going after fashion often leads to a considerable increase in the rate of consumerism and wastage of money in the society. In other words, a dislike in clothes that have fallen out of trend, forces admirers of fashion to dismiss them and purchase new, even when it is not necessary. Further when citizens are exposed to more fashionable dress items, it induces them to spend more money on unnecessary items resulting in financial burdens or stress. To illustrate, overconsumption of materials, which has been triggered by consumerism is one of the most significant issues in the contemporary world. Thus to conclude, I believe that, although, fashion in dressing is becoming increasingly prevalent among the public, it creates numerous problems and it is difficult to consider wearing fashionable dresses as a possitive trend.