In the current 21st century, many forms of media texts lie across our planet, including magazines, newspapers,

In the current 21st century, many forms of media texts lie across our planet, including magazines, newspapers, the internet, radio, but probably the most important out of all of them being television. It is a known fact that televisions offer us the widest source of information and entertainment, through attractive shows and movies, some people even spending 5-6 hours continuously watching it, but what would our lives look like without it? First of all, television is a modern form of media which educates, informs and entertains us, but in the modern world, many other types of media also exist, such as magazines internet, radio etc. , which could certainly substitute its job. Moreover, living without television could prevent it from influencing your way of thinking or making decisions. For example, researchers around the world have discovered that if children and teenagers watch more than 5 hours a day of television, there is a high possibility that they will be more likely to perform violent actions when they grow up that explaining the fact stated before. But, isn't the whole point of television is to get away from our boring lives? Doesn't everyone sit in front of the TV to watch their favourite soap opera? Well, this is the whole point of television being created: for our entertainment. Believe me or not, if your TV disappeared, not only would you have more realistic topics to discuss with others, but you would also spend more time for yourself as a person and not watching Turkish series, for example. I believe that the disappearance of television from a world dominated by technology would mean the impossible. But, Just nearly 100 years ago, no one has even heard of television and they still survived. So why can't we?