Universities should accept numbers of male and female students in every subject.

A University is a place where one goes seeking a higher level of education, in order to obtain wide range of knowledge. Therefore, it is my belief that such an opportunity to expand one’s mind should be open for both genders. Firstly, women have proven in the past that they can do any sort of job as well as men. So, I see no reason to obstruct their entry to an institution that will help them achieve their pretended job in the future. Also, since men represent most of the work force, it also makes no sense to deny them a college entry. For example, women are usually better overall students, especially in subjects that require a lot of writing and reading. On the opposite side, men tend to excel in fields related to physics or mathematics. In addition, future generations should end job stereotypes. Which is why, in my opinion, there is no reason that in a modern world like the one we live in today, people should not just seek to do what makes them happy. For instance, a lot of women choose becoming on a nurse, and in most Universities, there are four times more female nursing students than male ones. I think, the reason there are not more male nurses is because, some still feel that nursing is still a more suitable job for woman, and a man should try to become a doctor. To conclude, there is no reason, in my point of view, for Universities to deny an entry based simply on a person’s gender. Because, not only it seems like discrimination, they could possibly be denying the entry to a future great professional in that particular field. Hence, the entry requirements should only be based on a student’s intelligence, grades, and overall capability, and not its gender.