Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject.

The acceptance of the universities, for each and every subject is debatable. The colleges should enrol equal number of the boys and the girls, when it comes to the selection of the candidates for the courses in their universities. This essay will discuss why there should be a fair count in the genders for every subject study in the college. Quite a lot of parents, prefer sending their son for further education rather than their daughters, as they feel that their son is more diligent and knowledgeable, when compared to their girl child. This is likely to happen due to the narrow-minded society, which feels that girls are not worth of studying so they start working from their early stage. They also feel by making their girl child study, they are wasting money, as in no way they will be an asset to their family, whereas they are going to serve the family in which they are going to stay after their marriage. As, an illustration, in China many parents tend to send their son for further education, but they restrict their girl to do all sorts of work, ranging from the household to earn money. Although, many parents feel that educating girl makes their money vanish, but there are plenty of sectors which are seeking for the female candidates. Many professional jobs require more female in contrast to the male, but the number of candidates are less when compared to males so, they are in a position to grab that opportunity. To support with a clear example, starting from the kindergarten to the high school the most preferred teachers based on gender are female, as they stand on top with a lot of patience and a good attitude. The male population cannot be seen till the middle school, and even in the high school their count is minimum, as they do not stand in a good ranking to the handle kids, until they are mature. Thus, the universities, should accept equal number of candidates from both the genders for their subjects. In conclusion, there should be equal number of graduates coming out of the universities, in terms of the gender. In many ways, the girls outshine the boys, so they must also be given good preference, as they are applicable to many positions, in which boys are not the best fit. However, there should not be any discrimination based on the gender.