Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

In the field of education, equality plays a vital role in eradicating gender discrimination. In every subject, equal number of male and female should be selected by universities. This essay will discuss in the favour of the argument. To begin with, there are two important reasons why higher education institutions have to take equal proportion of both male and female learners. First, enhances the participation of both of them in the world of learning where they would improve their knowledge and share different things with each other, which promotes equality of learning, which is guarantted by the constitution of democratic countries. Second, it resolce the problem of early marriage among girls after completing the basic education, they force to marry because for higher education, many universities have some courses which are dominated by male scholars. That helps to reduce discrimination in college studies. For instance, research given by washington university, female participation in every course will upward only when colleges provides 1-2 percent relaxation in grades, so that girls would get equality with boys in every field of study. In India, government of india launched equitable acess of education to all with the hope of promoting equality, especially in learning area. In the nutshell, i would like to say that equality among students is only key which increases literacy development index of any country and this is possible only when universtes or colleges around the world open their doors for all students, irrespective of their gender.