Cultures nowadays are similar than they used to be. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

In this era, our way of life has become identical across the globe. This is because of advancement in technology/internet and increase in tourism. In my opinion, this is a constructive development and hence impending essay will discuss these in detail. To commence with, technology these days has broken barriers with all the countries. In other words, with the use of internet we can understand plethora of things around the world. This has created more job opportunities for individuals and setting in a new city becomes an easy transition. Moreover, the discrimination based on the origin has marginally reduced as people are well aware of different lifestyles. For instance, if an indian origin needs to relocate to Japan, he can learn Japanese culture, language in advance. Furthermore, the boost in tourism has narrow down the access to other countries. To make it more clear, visting different places gives hands on experience of their heritage as a result, they start living their own life as per those customs. The expansion in hospitality sector provides developing countries an opportunity to grow more. They start inheriting traditions which makes tourist feel comfortable in new places. To exemplify, indian restaurants not only serve indian dishes but all the different cuisines in order to make their customers stay pleasant and enjoyable. To conclude, undoubtedly we are now living in a modernized era where our culture has become alike. According to me, this is a positive revolution which is breaking all the barriers. However, one should still try and be connected to their roots and heritage.