Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

In this era, it is unlikely to have the same amount of male and female students in each and every university course. Some people claimed that this phenomenon is a proof of inequality and universities should accept a balanced number of both genders. Accepting more students of a specific gender, however, may not be a problem of gender discrimination. There are a few reasons why a group of people believe higher education institutes should provide same seats for each gender. Firstly, the worry of a subject being gender-based. This can be supported by a well-known myth that majors in science would consist more of males than that of females. In reality, there are a lot of females achieving Bachelor of Science degrees. Next, the view of that everything needs to be equal and diverse. Unfortunately, it would be extremely difficult to make every single aspect of the universe to be heterogeneous, including college seats. However, those reasons can be negated with the following points. One of them is how most fields will have various gender ratios and it is rare to find where it is a balanced one. For example, there are fewer females who are interested in engineering than of males. The distinct interest ratio also follows up until university and even work places. Second, there is a trend of skills and capability in particular subjects. Most males in this era, for instance, have better skills in logical thinking than dancing. In consequence, more males would go and achieve a degree in science than in art. To conclude, I would disagree with the idea of making regulations of an equal amount of admission based on genders. The slots should be left to students' skills and interests, because inequality means being treated the same. Therefore, equality will be shown by the same admission criterias and not by subject seats.