Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

It is sometimes argued that the number of students whatever their gender is should be exactly the same in every discipline offered by universities. While I disagree with the idea that the number should be the same, I do believe that universities should offer the same chance to students of different background. Enrolling the same number of men and women, regardless of subjects, is by no menas practical, for it compromises the basic principle of university which is to teach students in accordance with their aptitude. In fact, certain subjects cater to one gender over the other. For example, women are generally more patient, thus having more chance to become an expert in attending kids. Accordingly, more women pick nursery as their major. If universities enroll students based on the number rigidly, they will cause a lose-lose situation because some men may mess up everything, while women who have passion and potential will be shut out. On the other hand, it is highly desirable that our universities guarantee every candidate, despite gender difference, with equal access to application. That helps the instituation to objectively screen the qualifications of the candidates and a little diversity in the subject helps foster an atmosphere of creativity. Men and women are born with distinct thinking patterns. For example, in the field of cloth designing, men and women have totally different philosophy. When they have different ideas, they will negotiate and compromise, which leads to creative outcome and makes the industry of fashion prosper for ages. In conclusion, it’s impossible to enroll the equal number of male and female students into the same subject. Instead, universities should offer the same chance for them so that the it ensures fairness and facilitates to bring out the full potential of students.