Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Nowadays, an education plays the vital role in the society. Some claim that universities must consider male and female students equally in each class of the field. However, I believe that it should be taken into the consideration due to the shortage of qualified people and the discrimination in the society. Firstly, it is the right of each citizen for having an education which could eliminate the sex differences. In our society, there is always a difference between the education of girls, and this is because many believe that the girls’ main role is to look after only the house after the marriage, which results they are not given the chance for further education. Therefore, if the universities consider same number of male and female students in all fields, there will not be any sex discriminations in our society. Finally, providing a higher education equally will remove the lack of skilled members in the society. This is because in most countries only male population are educated in the field of engineers, doctors and astronauts, resulting the shortage in nursing, hotel management and lawyers. However, if women are given the chance equally for studying where the shortage is and other fields too, no longer any short of skilled people in the society. Take Kerala state in India as an example, where the girls are given higher education equally with the boys by the government, resulting highly skilled and qualified members than any other states. In conclusion, not only do universities give a chance of removing the shortage of well-qualified members in the society by accepting equal in numbers of both genders, but also help in eradicating the discrimination. Therefore, I completely believe that universities should consider both genders equally in all areas of studies.