Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

It is argued that the number of men and women in any subject of university should be the same. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that gender equality among society and fair competition between opposite sexes are most important nowadays. Men and women deserve to have equal opportunity to acquire knowledge and titles. First of all, they pay equal amount of tuition fee and they face the same taxation scheme after graduation. There is no difference between boys and girls in money contribution to colleges and society. In addition, the assignments and projects need to be completed in order to pass a course or even graduate successfully is regardless of the gender. Their efforts to obtain a bachelor’s degree or higher are equally the same. Having same number of male and female students in each subject can also create a positive competition. If both boys and girls exist in the class, students will have more satisfaction when they can show a competent ability or skill to do the same thing in front of opposite gender. For instance, the subject of nursing is normally dominant by girls due to caring and patient nature. However, boys can still perform better than girls when it comes to rational conditions to face blood and serious injuries. Both of them can show their strengths on the same subject. In conclusion, equal number of seats is necessary to be offered in each university. Not only can equality be provided among gender, but it also creates a better competitive environment which can bring benefit to the university and society in ultimate outcomes.