The number of cars keeps increasing, so road systems should be expanded, some people think the government should pay for it. While others think the car owners should pay for it. What's your opinion.

The technological revolution has increased the production of automobiles many folds and has made it fall in an affordable price range. And, this has boomed a number of privately owned cars per head, creating overcrowded and congested traffic that has consequently created compulsion for road expansion. A number of people opine it should be in the government's budget, while others believe to take it from the user, specifically, car owners. In my opinion, the cost element required for this should be distributed between the government and the public. On the one hand, road transportation with its infrastructure and maintenance is the government's responsibility as a part of the public services. To support this, taxes are being collected every year as per the legal norms from the people, depending on their total income and tax slabs. So the government is obliged to utilize this amount for road advancement. Furthermore, extension from four-lane to six-lane or even more incorporates massive labor as well as high-end technology and heavy types of machinery with the required raw material that is a big-ticket job and is can't be materialized by local people alone. Also, before any alteration into the existing routes, there are numerous legal procedures to be followed and approvals to be taken off. On the other hand, the road does not occupy by car-owners only. There are lots of other vehicles and people on walk-ways who are attached to these public services. However, excessive cars have made the roads jam-packed and also a number of hurdles along with the noise pollution and air pollution. Therefore, distributed costing among them will result in controlled car usage. People will be encouraged to utilize public transport and even cab-sharing. Additionally, when they have to commute for a shorter distance then bicycle or walking can too be opted upon. In Conclusion, cost should be allocated in a balanced way between the government and the public, car owners in particular, so that ministries will not have a burden on their shoulders only for the luxury of people. And, people will have their demanded facilities fulfilled in a disciplined manner.