Now-a-days people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

we live in the 21st century, which is known for its globalization. Because of the recent development of technology people use social media and other means of communication just to connect with other people and world news. Some people believe that the use of social media has a negative impact on society while others believe that it will bring more positivity to society. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. on one hand, people assert that social media brings lots of pros to people. first of all, because of social media people able to meet their relatives and friends who live far from them. For example, recent advancements in technology in the communication field, mobile applications such as skype, what's app and snap chat have become an integral part of people's lives. social media brings awareness into the community. News can spread to every corner of countries within the second. on the other hand, social media also has some disadvantages such as people already reduced face-to-face communication with their relatives and friends. It can be seen that people has become selfish and self-centred. In past, people like to meet each other for festivals, however, nowadays people wish each other on social media and avoid physical meetings.