Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Nowadays, most of universities don' t look at gender when they select students for all kind of programs (undergraduate, postgraduate, etc. ). Even if in the nearest past have existed the problem of equality between men and women, today we don`t need to worry about what gender we are because universities want intellectual students don`t matter if they are males or females. I completely agree that is absolutely normal for university have the same number for both of sexes in any subjects. Firstly, it is clearly that we do not live in the 19th century where women cannot have a job in administration or economic positions because in that time a female didn`t have the chance to study in a university. Moreover, the entire education for females was secondary school and high school (for some lucky of them). However, a small part of women from that period were bear in rich families and also, for them were hardly to study in a university. In that moment of time, a university was only for men. Secondly, in present days we have only one conflict between male and female and that is called “Battle of the Sexes”. Although universities give for population same numbers for admissions, even if are men or women. In general, a university is looking for students who have capacity and ability to learn for a specific subject. In conclusion, now in all modern societies is not have a problem with racism between genders. I think all humans on this planet have the chance to study whatever and where they want, except Arabic world. Also, universities should not have an issue with the gender of a student.