Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Some people argue that subjects offered by the universities should be filled by equal numbers of male and female students. However, since it is already 21st century and gender seems to  be not a big deal anymore, thus, in my opinion it is no longer about accepting an equal number of men and women in every subject but it is more about giving an equal opportunity for both male and female students to choose what they want to study. To begin with, everyone has the right to the education and in fact attending a university needs much more consideration to take. All students, including male and female, who want to go to a university tend to put a lot of effort preparing their entrance. Since no one can choose what sex they were born to be, then it will be really unfair if the universities consider gender as the criteria in accepting students. Besides, nowadays men and women can take any job, learn any skill and study any major that they want to. For instance, engineering sectors now welcome both men and women students. Another example is fashion industry which is though apparently more dominated by male designers, women can easily pick a career in this sector as well. As a result, there is no limit for particular sex to take over one particular field and university should take a look at it as a reason to open more chances for both genders. Therefore, in conclusion, male and female need to be more encouraged to study based on their interest and capability rather than a stigma of which one is the best for them according to their gender.