Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

In recent decades, the allowance for the equality in the number of each sex in every subject has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although, this suggestion appears attractive, the disadvantages will be far more significant. Firstly, accepting equal proportions of each gender in every university subject seems to be unfair. Obviously, the number of candidates giving access to this school should depend on their applications. The university should base on their competence and morality as a firm criterion. The entrance examination will determine excellent applicants who have performed exceptionally through a host of tough rounds. If the number of students is divided equally into 2 sexes, receiving enough males also means refusing the rest of them including the boys who have higher results than girls. Providing that it is so, this will stir inequality in selection procedure. Secondly, the number of students required need to suit the characteristics of the work. Undeniably, some certain fields have to receive more men than women and the reverse of that is right. Regarding to police, it is a risky profession that the police academy usually gives the priority to the boys which are considered to be more vigorous than girls and have no concern for pregnancy. Besides, the universities, training nurses are right for the case, they recruit the females outnumbering the males since as usual, the weaker sex is adept at looking after the patients. To conclude, the selection of academy student relying on the type of sex is unrealistic. The educational institution should be encouraged to recruit students on the basis of their intellectual level and integrity or the relevant features of specific jobs