Universities should accept equal number of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree.

In the recent years, there has been a drastic change in education system in my country. As a result of which some academic institutions has started accepting equal number of applications from male & female students. Earlier there was a mismatch between the ratio, but now it has been changed in most of the countries for betterment. I strongly agree with this statement. To embark on, most of the countries are now focusing on their education system and trying to create equal opportunities for both the genders. However in the past, it has been observed that in some of the families girls were not allowed to complete their higher studies from abroad, mainly because of the narrow thinking and differentiating between men & women. For e. g. In India, very few families support advance education for their girl child. As a result, literacy rate in India for male is almost twice than the female. Girls are forced to marry with men in their early age. Undoubtedly, everyone can contribute to the society irrespective of their gender and it can be in any of the areas. According to the recent survey conducted in North America, girls have the same ability as the boys. It is further mentioned that the female students are very sharp in academics throughout their course. Hence its clear that girls should not be discriminated and are given equal opportunities. For e. g. Kalpana Chawla, the first Indian woman to go on space. Moreover, there are some fields who are more suitable for woman candidates due to their characteristics. Thus the universities should accept equal number of male and female students in all the courses they provide. In conclusion, in order to promote equality between male & female, all the academic institutions should create balance between the two. As a result, our nation will continue to prosper and flourish in the coming decades, when we have equal opportunities for both. This should be started from the education as its the building block for everyone’s career.