Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject

Traditionally, gender role issue has always discriminated women, and it is considered that some subjects are more suitable for men than women. Due to this attitude, some experts assert that universities should not accept equal members of men and women in every subject. On the other hand, numerous others believe that gender should not affect universities' programs and that the number of females and males who study different subjects should be equal. I strongly agree which the latter opinion because of two reasons which I will explain. In the past, it was a common custom that women can only do delicate works so, people believed that women could not be successful in some fields. This belief influenced the gender entrance in the number of universities' subjects like engineering. A change has occurred since the industrial revolution in womens' role in society. As a result, a proliferation took place in womens' tendency to study different subjects, so universities' policy should change to this way. Secondly, it should be noted that the cost of living is rising. Consequently, it becomes mandatory for both family members to work, and both men and women should be educated and skillful. As a result, the universities should give all members of society the same opportunity beyond their sex. To sum up, I completely agree with the idea of equal women and men studying in every subject for two reasons. Firstly, due to the fact that a change had happened in the outlook about womens' ability and role. Secondly, because of the living costs, which makes an inevitable situation for men and women to be educated for working, so they should have the same chance to enter the university.