Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

It has always been a controversial issue over whether physical strenght or mental strenght is deemed to be more important for success in sport. To some people, it is reasonable that physical strenght is important for success in sport while others believe mental strenght is an indispensable part for succeeding in sport. It is an undeniable fact that most of sport games require physical strenght. Without energy, resistance, power, speed, reflex ability or flexibility, sport can't be played in success. For example, it required a great energy and power to weightlifting; speed, energy and flexibility to play soccer or speed, energy and reflex to play tennis. These sport games can't be played in success only with mental strenght. Also, not only requires physical energy, sport requires lots of it. For instance, a soccer game is 90-minute long, you cannot win the game by just standing around or walking around the field. You must run, use your power to take the ball from your opponent and control the ball using your flexibility for the whole match. It is the same for tennis, baseball, basketball, . . . Hence, the importance of the physical strenght is undeniable. Meanwhile, it is no considered that playing a sport without mental strenght is a real challenge. Despite mental strenght isn't directly account for the success of a sport games, but its importance is undeniable. In every sport games, other than physical strenght, the need of stradergy, calm-mind and sharp thinking is imperative. Without it, you will easily become unstable, panic and no matter how great your physical power is, your downfall has been expected. For example, without a good stradergy, a plan, a soccer team will play without a right order and therefore, can't use all of their physical strenght; or when a team is being leaded, a cold head and sharp thinkings are important, due to the fact that they will build a plan or a stradergy to counter and take back the game. Without mental strenght and skill, the team will easily fall in panic and lose the game by themselve. Therefore, the importance of mental strenght is undeniable. In conclusion, both of the physical strenght and mental strenght are undeniably important for success in sport. In my opinion, it is reasonable that both physical and mental strenght are important for success in sport. Ones cannot play a sport game in success without either physical or mental strenght. You need to train and improve your skill and strenght for both of physical and mental strenght so as to gain the success in sport.