: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Hosting international sports events is a great oppportunity for the country seeing many other aspects, hosting international sports increases the exposure of the country sportsperson with others and also makes them prepare even harder to keep their country's pride in front of other nations. This exposure can lead to more patriarcy of the sportsperson towards saving their nation and valuing it even more. The sportsperson become more attentive and responsible by presenting their nation with great pride in front of other countires. The event will also increase the great extent of bringing other nations to the country and serving them with a open heart along with understanding their views towards the other countries as well. For instance, when India hosts cricket matches in the stadiums of our country, the other countries who arrive are served with tons of traditional food, the environment of India and the hotels also serve indian food which the other country sportmen get to taste and understand, the players also visit the local areas and understand our culture. This increases the exposure of our country to other country sportsmen as well. Seeing the negtive aspect of hosting international sports might take a toll on the economic factors as some countries might not like our enviromnetal factors, social factors, food factors or maybe atmosphere, all these factors are taken into account as if the country spends so much money to host an international sports event and still gets criticised by other countries, it becomes a question on the pride and respect of the country which makes a wrong impact about the nation. For instance, If india hosts a badminton championship and invites the chinese players as well, as in 2020 due to covid China had spread covid-19 to the whole world which created rivalry towards china by many countries including India so due to this rivalry China might create some nuisance in our country on arrival and put our nation in some sort of trouble. Hosting an international sports is also bad due to misassumptions. Some countries who already have negative image about some other country might not be willing to take part in the event which ultimately spoils the image of the country hosting the event.