Some people believe that free housing should be provided by the government for under privileged and people who can't afford to buy a house.

Housing is one of the basic fundamental necessities of human beings. Numerous of people thinks that poor people should be provided with free housing facilities by the government. I partially agree with statement and reasons behind my inclination are articulated in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, under privileged people can be found in developed nation as well as developing nayions. However, the ratio of poor people is comparatively higher in developing nation. Being uneducated, they are not able to get employed on good post, hardly they earn little to pass the days. Therefore, they can not afford buying house. Government should organize some housing scheme for such people. By providing houses to them it will improve the futurr of their next generation, consequently they will get electricity, clean water and many more. For Instance, an article in - `Times of India`- stated that around 80 per cent of people in Syria are below poverty line who are deprived from basic necessity. Paradoxically, needless people take advantage of this scheme rather than the one who are actually needly. These schemes are mainly organised by government however, to allocate house to the under privileged people they hire some government officers. Owing to the corruptive nature of the officers, they prefer to give it on rent to other people instead of providing free of cost to needy people. For instance, recently a scam housing had come into light where coveltous officer had allocated all the houses to the people who does not belong to the under privileged category. Moreover, the officer got suspended for such deed. To conclude, housing is the fundamental need of every individual. It will be fruitful to provide house either free of cost or on minor rent which can be afforded by the needy people.