Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject.

Nowadays, female has got plenty of opportunities to work or study thanks to the feminist government. They account for more than half of students in the college, universities; therefore; some people suggest balancing the number of students by gender. I am, however, strongly against this proposal. Having the same number of men and women on all degree courses is simply unrealistic. Universities would restrict the student's ability of studying. Each student posses a talent to a specific subject. Take manual jobs as an example, male students show more abilities in mathematics or physics than the female, whereas verbal skills such as language, literature or English may be kept upper hands by girls. Colleges are forcing them to work against their natural inclination and habit. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that universities should remark that certain jobs are gender- specific. Each student embarks on their own career as follow the majors chosen. They may not live up to the boss's expectation owing go the unwanted-job. Additionally, it would be unfair to base administration of university courses on gender. The principal ought to select the candidates according to their qualifications. For instance, a female student with excellent score must be accepted rather than a male student with lower grades or fewer qualifications. From what has been discussed above, I may draw the conclusion that the selection of university students should be based on merit. Having natural gift, students shall be given the right to elect for their own occupation rather than be subjected to certain arbitrary quotas stipulating the number of students for each sex.