Universal Basic Income should or should not

“Cash is the best thing you can do to improve health outcomes, education outcomes, and lift people out of poverty, ” Hughes said in his interviews. Universal Basic Income (UBI) might be intended to alleviate impoverishment, increase income security, and improve well-being though it would be costly and difficult to implement. Specifically, the UBI program should be supported as it brings benefits to the majority of citizens from all over the world. Universal Basic Income is a program where every citizen receives a flat monthly payment, regardless of whether they are working and earning an income. The concept of it has three historical antecedents. The idea of a minimum wage was initially proposed in the early 16th century while the concept of a one-off unconditional grant was initially proposed around the end of the 18th century. In the mid-nineteenth century, the two were merged for the first time to develop the concept of an unconditional basic income. Although there have been several small-scale experiments and a few larger-scale experiences, no country currently has a UBI in place. Mongolia and the Islamic Republic of Iran were the only two countries that had a national UBI in force for a brief time. The vast majority of UBI pilots are targeted schemes in disguise. For example, Felman et al(2019). 's proposal for a "quasi-universal basic rural income" in India is just a variation on a typical guaranteed minimum income program. There are several system-wide questions that pilots can not fully solve, such as funding, inflation, pensions, minimum wage relationships, and the political economy. The implementation of the UBI program will be one of the important elements in poverty reduction and eradication efforts in order to improve the living standards of a large proportion of people especially those who live in rural areas or have no jobs. First, it is an important mechanism to provide governments with money needed to eliminate poverty and achieve sustainable development objectives such as providing universal access to basic services at affordable prices, improving socio-economic infrastructure, and enhancing public spending on education, health care, housing, and environmental protection. Furthermore, when people get a certain amount of money from the government, it will help them to manage their life better and eliminate the gap between rich and poor indirectly. Therefore, once this program is enforced, it will reduce poverty, unemployment, and homelessness in society. UBI program allows people to concentrate on their livings. As it can be seen clearly, people now have numerous worries about their lives such as jobs, incomes, and families. Many of them keep paying too much attention to work in order to make a living then they forget what they actually want to do in their lives. Some people said: “I have not brought joy to my parents yet”, “I have not experienced true friendship yet ” or even “I have not had a chance to chase my dream yet”. If citizens receive money for free whether they are working or not, they will not put themselves under pressure because of material possessions anymore. Consequently, some of them will go to school to continue their study or spend more time staying with their family. When technology takes over jobs, people will need UBI. Considering automation has fundamentally transformed the structure of the economy, Sir Richard Branson believes that a guaranteed income is unavoidable. Elon Musk, likewise, has stated that robotics will replace the majority of people's work and that the only solution is a universal income. Robotics has already altered industries such as manufacturing, however, the technology is set to have an impact on other sectors of the economy as well. Nevertheless, technology evolves on a daily basis, and as automation becomes more prevalent and accessible, the cost will undoubtedly decrease. This encourages businesses to employ automation even more until individuals are out of jobs before they realize it. When it happens, UBI is necessary for people to control and maintain their lives. From another perspective, if everyone suddenly received a basic income, it could create inflation. Most would immediately seek to spend the extra cash, driving up demand and, eventually, raising prices. Higher prices would soon make the basics unaffordable to those at the bottom of the income pyramid. In the long run, a guaranteed income would not raise their standard of living. Moreover, people will stop working because they suppose to receive money and enjoy their life rather than working as they used to do. This will lead to several severe problems. For instance, people will become lazier and lazier or some will use that money for illegal purposes which will change society worse than before. To conclude, UBI is a wonderful idea as it brings potential benefits to citizens. In addition, It would be a promise of equal opportunity, not equal outcome, a new starting line set above the poverty line. In the foreseeable future, younger generations will experience better life quality because people's lives will be greatly improved if countries implement Universal Basic Income.