MANY PEOPLE THINK IT IS IMPORTANT TO PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT, BUT THEY MAKE NO EFFORT ON IT THEMSELVES. WHY IS IT SO AND WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT IT?

A plethora of people realize the current situation of our mother planet and they are aware of the necessity to conserve it. Still, only a number of people are doing their duties and rest of the people are making zero effort on it by themselves. It may be due to the inavailability of time on their hectic lifestyle or may be their laziness. Only with the help of some proper awareness and changes in laws, these people could contribute to environmental protection. Most people are busy with their day to day life. They are people who are not even getting enough time for their family. No one consider nature as their first priority in such a situation. They would easily forget the need of conserving nature even though they are very much aware of it. Also, there are people who consider environmental protection as someone else's job. Like a doctor treating a patient, they are waiting for environmentalists to do necessary precautions against nature threats. Laziness is a factor but it is not the major one. Many people hesitate to plant a tree or leave some time to look after it and all. With regards to environmental conservation, an immediate step should be taken. People of all ages, irrespective of their profession, should spent some time with the nature or they should work in any organizations if they wanted to work in a group rather than doing alone. Pollutants including non biodegradable plastics should be banned and anyone using this should be punished. Government should appoint a person in every locality to monitor eco friendly behaviour of people residing there. Appreciations and punishments should be given as it requires. In conclusion, human beings are responsible for nature conservation. Everyone should be engaged in protection procedures by ignoring their busy life and laziness.