Tesla is investing into R&D

In the current era, the development of information technology is really strong. Creating technologies to serve the needs of customers is the key to successful businesses. Tesla is no exception, they are one of the few companies that do not spend too much money on advertising, only focus money and resources on research and development. Of course, to do that, they must have a research base and they chose Shanghai to set up their first overseas research base. Not only that, Tesla has invested 188 million USD to expand the capacity of the factory in Shanghai. This can be said to be a very good move for Tesla, but it also has potential risks because of political tensions between the US and China. I say it is a very wise move because China is the most populous country in the world with more than 1 billion people and is gradually overtaking the US to become the richest country in the world. Entering the Chinese market could help Tesla expand its market share. If it wins the majority of the market share in China, Tesla could make China somewhat dependent on their company and they will play an important role in trade between the US and China.